My local

Police Station

Neighbourhood police

The SPVM's 32 local police stations have close relationships with the populations in the neighbourhoods.  They are under command units and each belongs to one of the four divisions (North, South, East, West) that combine the local police stations. Two units also offer direct support to the public. This is an airport unit that is under the West area, and the Métro (subway) unit that is part of the specialized patrol service.

Services offered

Services offered

The 32 local police stations offer a number of local services that can vary from one neighbourhood to the next, in order to properly respond to local issues and specific needs of citizens. ...

More details
Who does what in my local police station?

Who does what in my local police station?

The members of both the police and civilian staff have specialized functions and may, for example, work on aspects related to patrol, prevention, community relations, investigations, road safety and resolving specific criminal or social issues...

More details
The approach

The approach

The local police station's objective is to better combat the safety issues specific to each area. This allows for a strengthening of its community ties through an approach based on solving problems, building partnerships and on a greater openness toward community groups.

More details

GO TO MY LOCAL POLICE STATION

Search by neighbourhood


Search by postal code




Ville de montréal

La police de

Mon quartier

Police de quartier

Les 32 postes de quartier (PDQ) du SPVM sont en lien étroit avec les populations des quartiers, ils relèvent d'unités de commandement et chacun d'eux appartient à l'une des quatre divisions (Nord, Sud, Est, Ouest) regroupant les PDQ. Deux unités offrent aussi un support direct aux citoyens, il s’agit de l’unité aéroportuaire qui relève de la région Ouest et de l’unité Métro qui fait partie du Service des patrouilles spécialisées.

Les services offerts

Les services offerts

Les 32 postes de quartier offrent de nombreux services de proximité qui peuvent varier d'un quartier à l'autre afin de bien repondre aux problématiques locales et aux besoins spécifiques des citoyens. (...)

Voir plus de détails
Les services offerts

Qui fait quoi dans mon poste de quartier ?

Les membres du personnel, tant civils que policiers, ont des fonctions spécialisées et travaillent par exemple sur des aspects liés à la patrouille, la prévention, aux relations avec la communauté, aux enquêtes, à la sécurité routière et la résolution de problématiques criminelles ou sociales précises. (...)

Voir plus de détails
Les services offerts

L'approche

L’objectif de la Police de quartier est de mieux contrer les problèmes de sécurité propres à chacun des secteurs. Elle permet de se rapprocher de la communauté en s'appuyant sur une approche de résolution de problèmes, sur l'établissement de partenariats et sur une plus grande ouverture envers les collectivités.

Voir plus de détails

 

Accéder à mon poste de quartier

Recherche par quartier


Recherche par code postal




Ville de montréal